This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

MCEbuddy not deleting originals

Aug 13, 2013 at 1:31 AM
This was working fine but after I added a second profile it wont delete the files that are processed in the new profile.
Originally I had one profile and buddy was set to delete originals and that hasn't changed but I have added another profile, I'll call it News. Any files that are processed by that profile the original wtv file is not deleted. The other profile, I'll call it NotNews processes everything properly and deletes the original file.
Aug 14, 2013 at 1:29 PM
Looks like the delete original option needs to be moved to the individual profiles.
Coordinator
Aug 17, 2013 at 5:59 PM
I just tested this and it's working fine. You original file must have been locked by some process which prevented it from getting deleted.

As for individual profiles, that is not possible - search the forum, I've explained in details in another thread why not (too many logical conflicts)