MCEBuddy delet folder

Nov 10, 2013 at 7:13 AM
Hi!

I´choosen a folder for my converted files and let MCEBuddy syncronise it with the original folder.
Why delet the program the folder for my converted files, when the orginal folder is empty?

mfg
Josef
Coordinator
Nov 10, 2013 at 8:57 AM
I'm sorry I don't understand your question. Can you restate with an example
Nov 10, 2013 at 9:21 AM
Hi!

Okay I try.


Orginal folder with the orginal videofile " w:\Aufnahmen"

Folder for the converted videofile w:\konvertiert

The two folders are on an NAS

Setting on MCEBuddy: "syncronising the two folders"

Now I delet the original videofile in "w:\Aufnahmen" and the folder is empty

Your program delet now the converted videofile in "w:\konvertiert" as I want, but also the folder "w:\konvertiert" is now deleted

mfg
Josef

Hope I can explain my problem understandable.
Coordinator
Nov 10, 2013 at 12:54 PM
mcebuddy will automatically delete the parent folder IF the folder is empty. Are you sure the folder is empty? (see hidden files).
Nov 10, 2013 at 1:10 PM
Hi!

Okay, now I got it, but thats my problem.
I need the parentfolder (from this folder I stream to my network).
Is there any posibility, how I can keep my parentfolder and MCEBuddy only delets the files?

mfg
Josef

Coordinator
Nov 10, 2013 at 2:56 PM
MCEBuddy will only delete parent folders upto the destination folder (i.e. sub folders inside the destination folder). It will not delete the conversion destination folder.


Marked as answer by rboy1 on 1/29/2014 at 1:12 AM