Turn off "Move XML"

Mar 21, 2013 at 2:29 PM
I am currently using the MCEBuddy 2.12, and while I understand why it is moving the XML files from the working directory to the destination directory, is there a way to turn that functionality off? I have it set to sync the converted files with their source, which is working wonderfully, but is orphaning the .xml files in the destination folder.

Thanks for any help with this issue.
Coordinator
Mar 21, 2013 at 3:56 PM
Good point, 2 things to note:
  1. XML file should not be created unless you've set an option on Comskip.ini or Extract MC information in your conversion task settings. - have you enabled any of these?
  2. I've fixed this in the next build, the SRT, EDL and XML files will be deleted along with teh converted files on a sync delete
Coordinator
Mar 21, 2013 at 4:00 PM
Actually there should no XML file unless you've enabled it in Comskip. Extract MC generates a NFO file