This project has moved and is read-only. For the latest updates, please go here.

Delete Original file, WMC behavior?

Jul 28, 2014 at 10:14 PM
When I choose to have the original WMC file deleted, will WCM re-record this TV episode again the next time it airs? I dont want to keep the huge WMC files, but at the same time I dont want to have my system re-recording and re-converting the same shows over and over again.

thanks!
Jul 28, 2014 at 10:50 PM
MCeBuddy and WMC are two different softwares and one has no bearing on the other.

You need to configure WMC not to rerecord your shows. Typically it does not rerecord unless you select record all shows. (Live and first run don't rerecord)

Marked as answer by rboy1 on 8/11/2014 at 7:43 AM