This project has moved and is read-only. For the latest updates, please go here.

MCEBuddy deleteing NFO and XML files

Nov 21, 2014 at 7:37 PM
Edited Nov 21, 2014 at 8:02 PM
IF you do an In place conversion of a TS file to mp4 and use the monitor location delete original. It will cleanup the nfo and xml files. This is converting a TS file in the original folder with the original filename the only change is the ext.

If I use a custom command to delete the file it keeps the nfo and xml files.
Nov 22, 2014 at 5:20 AM
:)) True, this is one of those boundary conditions. What should be the appropriate response in such a situation? Delete original would indicate clean up the files, but in this case it also serves as the conversion destination.
Nov 25, 2014 at 10:23 PM
Fixed in today's build, if there destination and source folders are the same it won't delete or archive the support files
Marked as answer by rboy1 on 11/25/2014 at 2:23 PM