This project has moved and is read-only. For the latest updates, please go here.

Renaming question

Feb 12, 2015 at 12:07 AM
Edited Feb 12, 2015 at 12:11 AM
I am new to MCEBuddy and I have it converting files perfectly but I have a couple questions that I can't seem to find an answer in the WIKI. I have quite a few files which do not have Metadata and are incorrectly named, but the directory they are in are named correctly, it looks like I should be able to use a custom command, I would like to be able to rename the file to the name of the directory but I do not know where to start.

Also it would also work if I could maintain the existing directory structure in the conversion directory.

Any help would be appreciated.
Feb 12, 2015 at 4:30 AM
So you want the file to have the same name as the directory?

Feb 12, 2015 at 7:51 PM
Yes, either that or the same name with the same directory structure.

Original file: c:\test1\show1.S01E01\xxxx.mkv

Transcoded File c:\finished files\show1.S01E01.mp4

or

c:\finished files\show1.S01E01\xxxx.mp4

either one will work for what I am looking for, then SONARR will work with the file from that point.
Feb 12, 2015 at 7:56 PM
If you want the original file name use the %originalfilename% command in your custom rename command. Either way looks like custom rename is your solution. See the docs for details on how to use it

Marked as answer by rboy1 on 2/12/2015 at 5:48 PM
Feb 12, 2015 at 8:17 PM
I see the section in the Docs but i am still confused, I assume I use the following commands.

CustomCommandPath=<Full Path/Relative of the executable>

CustomCommandParameters=<Optional parameters to be passed - see below for list>

CustomCommandHangPeriod=<0 or +ve number>

CustomCommandCritical=<true or false>

Questions:
  1. Where do I put these, in the Profile?
  2. For the first one I am not understanding what they need, "full path" for what?