This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

Feature Request: Delete or Keep original per task, not globally

Jan 13, 2016 at 7:30 PM
Edited Jan 13, 2016 at 7:41 PM
Currently you can keep/delete/archive files as a global setting. Would it be possible to move that setting inside the individual tasks? There are some shows I want to convert/move and delete the original (as nobody will ever watch them with WMC). Other shows I'd like to convert, but keep the original (as some people at home will continue to watch them in WMC).
I was thinking then I can set up 2 conversation tasks, one to process the "keep" shows, and one to process the "delete" shows. But right now it's all or nothing, so I have to keep all shows and go in and delete them manually from WMC now and then after they get converted.

edit: actually, I see a sticky about this... maybe I'm on an old version and that was added more recently? I'll have to check my version tonight...
Coordinator
Jan 14, 2016 at 12:17 AM
Update to the latest version. It's been there since 2.4.3

Jan 30, 2016 at 1:52 PM
I cannot find the delete original check box anymore.. Where did it move too? I am running the latest 2.4.4 32 bit version.
Coordinator
Feb 4, 2016 at 6:05 AM
It's in the monitor task now for more flexibility
Marked as answer by rboy1 on 2/3/2016 at 11:05 PM
Feb 4, 2016 at 1:41 PM
there it is...thank you.